This tag was created by Mandy at Book Princess Reviews and I was tagged by Emma from A Dreamers Library. You should go check out their amazing blogs.

Five things that make me happy

  1. This one won’t be surprising as it’s Books. Nothing makes me happier than curling up with a book or talking about books on here. They never fail to make me feel better even the ones that rip my heart out and stomp all over it.
  2. Another thing that makes me happy is Period Drama’s. Ever since I watched the first season of Downton Abbey I have been obsessed with watching as many as I can.
  3. The third thing that makes me happy is colouring. I’ve loved colouring in since I was a child and find it so relaxing. I love the fact that adult colouring is such a craze at the moment and that so many of my fandoms have released adult colouring books.
  4. The next thing that makes me happy is Disney. Disney movies never fail to put a smile on my face and I can’t help but sing along to the songs whenever I hear them. I’ve been to Disney World three times now and they were the best holidays of my life and can’t wait to go back at some point. I’m also on the committee for my Universities Disney society because you can never have enough Disney in your life.
  5. Hanging out with friends is another thing that makes me happy. While I love being on my own its great to hang out and do fun things with people you connect with.

 

List five songs that make you happy

These are some of the songs that I’m obsessed with at this moment in time. I have no idea how to embed YouTube videos into posts so I’ve just put the link in the song names.

  1. Hard Times by Paramore
  2. Dirty Laundry by All Time Low
  3. Evermore by Dan Stevens, Beauty and the Beast Live Action Movie
  4. In The End by Black Veil Brides
  5. Shape of You by Ed Sheeran

 

I Tag

  1. Bri from Bri’s Books
  2. Sarah from Between the Pages
  3. Kelly from Kelly Rambles
16 thoughts on “The Happiness Tag

  1. HAHAHA shape of you was just stuck in my head before I read that it was one of your favorite songs. Colouring (auto correct doesn’t like that but I LOVE how British people spell it that way) actually IS relaxing, you’re right; all the new craze at Michaels = adult coloring books. (I don’t even go there often but IT’S JUST COMMON KNOWLEDGE THAT IT IS A THING!)

    My best friend is a HUGE Downton Abbey fan, but I haven’t watched it yet…I know, bad. You’re going to hate me for saying this, but I was watching one of Dan’s (-iel Howell) videos yesterday and he was talking about how he binged the show in four days (really). So I was like, oh I should totally try it, 1. because Dan is amazing and usually right 2. because that’s a lot of tv to watch in four days. I found the trailer for Downton Abbey season 1 after I became inspired, watched it, and…**Zzzzzzzz** AHH DID YOU FIND IT THAT BORING?? THEO JAMES was in it and I wasn’t amused…that is bad. very bad. (sorry for the negativity this is probably killing you to read) 😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. DISNEY DISNEY DISNEY! I just rewatched the new live action of Beauty and the Beast tonight and literally Evermore is just going continuously in my head. Also, I used to be a huge fun of All Time Low. I really need to get back to their new stuff. And oooh period dramas. They are super cool, and I’ve been trying to get to Downton Abbey for years. Now I’m super excited to try it since it totally got you interested. Thanks so much for mentioning me (I actually didn’t create it, though – I’m not quite sure who did but totally wish I did since it’s super cute), and wonderful answers!! I loved reading them! Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

