Fierce Fangirl Friday is a new meme started by the brilliant Jackie over at Too Much of a Book Nerd you should go check her out.

This meme is where you pick any topic from books, TV, Movies, Music etc. and Fangirl about it to your hearts content.

This week I’m going to be fangirling about my favourite parts of A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas as I read the book at the beginning of this week and still can’t stop thinking about it.

31451174

Warning: Contains Spoilers for A Court of Wings and Ruin.

This is basically just going to be a huge rant and the events aren’t likely to be in any particular order.

I’ll start with every scene Lucien is in as he is my favourite character in this series (I know he did some shitty things in ACOMAF but he was being abused as much as Feyre was and I’m really disappointed that this wasn’t addressed at all). I loved every scene he was in and I was so mad when he disappeared for most of the book. I also adored his interactions with Elain even if the were few and far between, I’m complete Elucien trash and will go down with this ship. I also loved when we found out that Helion is Lucien’s father and I need a Lucien centric novel where they interact.

I also loved the scene where Feyre lead Ianthe to the Weaver it was such an epic moment and Ianthe totally deserve it.

My favourite part of this bool was when Elain stabbed the King Hybern through the neck. “Elain stepped out of a shadow behind him, and rammed Truth-Teller to the hilt through the back of the king’s neck as she snarled in his ear ‘Don’t you touch my sister’.” She is one of my favourite characters and throughout most of the book I’d been begging her to fight back in my head and when she finally did I felt so proud of her, though I was really annoyed that Nesta got practically all the credit for that when if it hadn’t been for Elain Nesta and Cassian would have died.

On the topic of Nesta and Cassian I absolutely loved them and the scene where Cassian believes he’s going to die and says “I have no regrets in this life, but this… That we did not have time. That I did not have time with you, Nesta… I will find you again in the next world – the next life. And we will have that time. I promise.”  had me sobbing. I just wish we had seen them interacting more.

When Rhys died I was a sobbing mess, I’m surprised I didn’t wake anyone up as I was reading this in the early hours of the morning, I felt like my heart was breaking in two and couldn’t have been more relieved when he was resurrected and I couldn’t help but squeal when he said “Someone fish out dear Amren before she catches a cold.”

This was another moment I loved when we found out what Amren really was and she sacrificed herself in order to defeat Hyberns’ army. “She exploded from that mortal shell, light blinding us. Light and fire.”

There are so many moments in this book I could discuss but then this post would go on for an eternity so I’ll leave it at these ones. I’d love to hear your thoughts on this book and what parts you loved best in the comments.

(On a separate note I’m going on holiday on Sunday for a week and unfortunately will not have access to Wi-Fi but I have a few posts scheduled for when I’m gone so hopefully they will go out without any problems.)

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Fierce Fangirl Friday

      1. I know, I was so annoyed at the end when he finally sees Tamlin again and Feyre says that Lucien knows better than to beg Tamlin for forgiveness when it should be Tamlin begging Lucien for forgiveness for the way he treated him 😠

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Ahhhh you’re the first person to participate in my meme and it makes me soooo happy!!!! 😀 😀 😀 ❤ ❤ ❤ Thank you so much!!!
    I've only skimmed through this because I haven't read ACOWAR yet but I've received my copy today so I hope I can start reading soon!
    And just to add to the comments above me… I really liked Lucien in the first two books! He's one of my favourites actually! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I only lightly skimmed this because I STILL haven’t read ACOWAR aha but this makes me super excited to read it! I wasn’t the biggest fan of Lucien to be honest in the second book, but I do look forward to seeing him again nonetheless because I did love him in the first book! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

